32 Visa-Free Countries Every Pinoy Should Add To Their Travel Bucket List


32 Visa-Free Countries Every Pinoy Should Add To Their Travel Bucket List – Traveling to see what the rest of the world has to offer is something we all look forward to. There’s nothing quite like basking in a new scenery and being a stranger to a country’s good food and unique culture.

Thankfully, this opportunity is not limited to Filipinos who hold a Visa. For every person who has gone through Visa denial or are still getting started with traveling abroad, there are 32 Visa-free countries as of 2016 for Filipino passport holders, according to the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA).

Unlike traveling to the US, Canada, Australia or the United Kingdom, non-Visa entry only requires showing your passport and travel documents to immigration officers upon arrival to signify your intent, though some countries may require proof of sufficient funds for your trip. Here are a number of Visa-free destinations you can add to your travel bucket list.


Our neighboring countries in Southeast Asia allow non-Visa entry for a certain number of days. Not known to many, Israel in the Middle East also are Visa-exempt for Filipino tourists. Now you can plan that trip to go on a pilgrimage, experience floating on the Dead Sea, or simply walk down its historic landmarks.

fro postlines.com
Country Duration
Brunei 14 days
Cambodia 21 days
Indonesia 30 days
Myanmar 14 days
Laos 30 days
Vietnam 21 days
Thailand 30 days
Singapore 30 days
Mongolia 21 days
Malaysia 30 days
Palestine No Data
Israel 90 days


These exotic islands south of the Pacific Ocean allow Visa-free travel. You only need to show proof of sufficient funds upon arrival, and travel documents such as your return tickets.

from pinterest.com
Country Duration
Fiji 120 days (4 months)
Vanuatu 30 days
Micronesia 30 days

South America

Latin America is overflowing with historical and cultural wonders. Head out to Machu Picchu of Peru, experience the famous carnival in Rio de Janeiro, or marvel at Ecuador’s famed Galapagos Islands, all without the restrictions of applying for a Visa.

Country Duration
Peru 183 days
Ecuador 90 days
Costa Rica 30 days upon arrival, can extend for total of 90 days
Colombia 90 days on arrival, extend another 90 days for 180 days (6 months) total
Brazil 90 days
Bolivia 90 days
Suriname 90 days

Caribbean Islands

The islands of the Caribbean are very popular because they provide the perfect escape from the usual travel destinations. Apart from the breathtaking coasts, its historic sights make it worthwhile to explore this unique region.

Country Duration
Anguilla 21 days
Dominica 21 days
Haiti 90 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 1 month
Turks and Caicos Islands 21 days


The biggest continent has the following non-Visa countries to Filipinos, including the famous Morocco. Explore its exotic culture and beauty without having to apply for a Visa.

from luxury-tours-morocco.com
Country Duration
Morocco 90 days
Gambia 90 days
Senegal 90 days
Rwanda 90 days

Entry permit and Visa on arrival countries

The following countries allow a much easier Visa application. Securing an eVisa can be done online and does not require an interview. Visa on arrival, on the other hand, requires visitors to pay for their Visa as soon as they arrive at their destination, and show travel documents to immigration officers.

Country Requirement Duration
Antigua and Barbuda Electronic Entry Visa
Armenia Visa on arrival 120 days
Burundi Visa on arrival 3 months
Cape Verde Visa on arrival
Comoros Visa on arrival
Djibouti Visa on arrival
Gabon eVisa Electronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
Georgia eVisa up to 90 days
Guinea-Bissau Visa on arrival 90 days
India e-Tourist Visa 30 days
Iran Visa on arrival 30 days
Kenya eVisa 3 months
Kyrgyzstan Visa on arrival 1 month. Available at Manas International Airport.
Madagascar Visa on arrival 30 days free of charge
Malawi Visa on arrival
Maldives Visa on Arrival 30 days
Marshall Islands Visa on arrival 90 days
Mauritania Visa on arrival
Mozambique Visa on arrival 30 days
Nepal Visa on arrival 90 days
Nicaragua Visa on arrival 90 days
Palau Visa on arrival 30 days
Papua New Guinea Visa on arrival 60 days
Saint Lucia Visa on arrival 6 weeks
Samoa Entry Permit on arrival 60 days
Seychelles Visitor’s Permit on arrival 1 month
Somalia Visa on arrival 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.
Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization 30 days
Tajikistan Visa on arrival 45 days at Dushanbe International Airport. Visa also available online for those arriving via Dushanbe or Khujand airports
Tanzania Visa on arrival
Timor-Leste Visa on arrival 30 days
Togo Visa on arrival 7 days
Trinidad and Tobago Visa on arrival
Tuvalu Visa on arrival 1 month
Uganda Visa on arrival
Zambia Visa on arrival 90 days

source: ecomparemo.com